No 5 Vicars’ Hill was built by Archbishop Richard Robinson as part of his plans for the improvement of the City of Armagh. Built in 1772 as the Diocesan Registry to hold records for the Church of Ireland and Armagh Diocese, its octagonal rooms contained many public as well as Church records. The Armagh Diocese extends beyond the County Armagh boundary into Counties Tyrone, Londonderry and Louth. Whilst the records are no longer retained in the building, some examples are on display along with a selection of ancient coins, gems, significant prints, early Christian artefacts and other collections and curiosities from the impressive Armagh Public Library.
No 5 Vicars' Hill
43 Abbey Street, Armagh, County Armagh BT61 7DY Northern Ireland
028 37 523142http://www.armagh.co.uk/Visitor-Information/Attractions/No-5-Vicar-s-Hill.aspx
Please remember to double-check the opening hours with the venue concerned before making a special visit