The last surviving tea clipper and the fastest of her time, Cutty Sark is a national icon of British maritime history. Re-opened in April 2012 after extensive conservation works, a new and immersive experience is now on offer allowing visitors to venture both underneath and on board this unique and beautiful three-masted sailing ship. The highlights of the ship’s career are captured in the Cutty Sark Trust’s collection of paintings comprising just 27 works, 20 of which are oil or acrylic. The majority of the collection has been donated to the Trust since the ship came to her permanent berth in Greenwich in 1954, but recent purchases have extended the collection to include paintings executed during the 2006–2012 Conservation Project. Frederick J. Tudgay’s portrait of Cutty Sark in 1872, originally commissioned by her owner John Willis, is of particular importance as it provides an invaluable record of the ship’s appearance just three years after her launch and captures the beauty of the vessel as well as the details of her fine design.