Art UK has updated its cookies policy. By using this website you are agreeing to the use of cookies. To find out more read our updated Use of Cookies policy and our updated Privacy policy.


Coordinator managers: Oil painting project

Katey Goodwin

Head of Research & Digitisation

Dr Joanna Meacock

Regional Research Manager, Scotland

Stella Sharp

Regional Research Manager, London

Dr Camilla Stewart

Regional Research Manager, Wales, South West England, National Trust



Julia Abel Smith Cambridge University; Essex; Government Art Collection

Rob Airey Cornwall & the Isles of Scilly

Rohan Almond Edinburgh II

Jessica Baudey North, Mid- & West Wales

Heather Ann Bennett South East London

Anne Binney Channel Islands

Natasha Broad Arts Council Collection

Owen Brown National Museums Wales

Hazel Buchan Cameron East Riding of Yorkshire; Leicestershire, Lincolnshire & Rutland; Lead Coordinator National Trust

Yasmin Canvin Leicestershire, Lincolnshire & Rutland

Honor Clerk Northern Scotland

Dr Siobhan Davis National Museums Liverpool; Merseyside

Georgina Dennis Hampshire: Southampton & the Isle of Wight; Oxford University; Oxfordshire; The Ashmolean Museum

Lucy Denton North Yorkshire

Vikki Duncan Aberdeen

Carolyn Earlham Northumberland

Lucy Ellis Camden

Catherine Eustace Warwickshire

Richard Garner Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire & Northamptonshire; Government Art Collection; Hertfordshire

Sheila Glover Wiltshire

Katey Goodwin Staffordshire

Alan Grundy Suffolk

Julia Hallewell Dundee

Pat Hardy City of London

Margaret Harrison Cheshire; Isle of Man

Elizabeth Heath North East London

Amanda Herries Southern Scotland

Lucy Hillary South West London

Ophelia Hohler Kent

Claire Johnson Cumbria

Angharad Jones Cambridge University; National Trust II; Nottinghamshire

Pat Lacy Gloucestershire; South Wales

Heather Lander Glasgow

Rosie MacArthur West London

Christine MacKinnon Tyne & Wear Museums Service

Lona Mason National Library of Wales

Freda Matassa Westminster

Dr Helen McCormack Strathclyde

Dr Joanna Meacock Glasgow Museums

Alison Mitchelson National Museums Northern Ireland; Northern Ireland

Rachel Morgan Berkshire & Buckinghamshire

Caroline Nicholson Bristol; Devon; Plymouth & Torbay

Sarah Norcross-Robinson Norfolk

Lisa Pearson Glasgow Museums

Sally Pelham County Durham; West Yorkshire

Katy Rochester Leeds

Stella Sharp Kent; Surrey; West Sussex

Alexandria Smith Bristol

Dr Cathryn Spence Somerset

Dr Camilla Stewart Birmingham; Herefordshire, Shropshire & Worcestershire; National Trust I; Oxford University; South Yorkshire

Sheena Taylor Northern Ireland

Tracy Teasdale Perth, Kinross & Angus

Pam Walker Greater Manchester

Adrienne Wallman Lancashire

Dr Laura Walters Central Scotland Fife; Edinburgh I; National Galleries of Scotland; Lead Coordinator National Trust for Scotland

Pam Woolliscroft Aberdeen; Derbyshire; Sheffield

Gwen Yarker Dorset


Photographers: Oil painting project

Andy Johnson Photography Manager (England & Wales); Arts Council; Kent; London; Oxford University; Surrey

Link to website


Iona Shepherd Photography Manager (Scotland & Northern Ireland); Glasgow

Link to website


Douglas Atfield Cambridge University; Cambridgeshire: Fitzwilliam Museum


Ed Baxter Southern Scotland (Dumfries & Galloway)

Link to website


Dan Brown Bristol; Somerset; Gloucestershire & Wiltshire; National Trust; South Wales


Mark Davey National Library of Wales


Mike Davidson Aberdeen; National Trust; Northern Scotland (East)


Alan Dimmick Central Scotland Fife; National Trust; Northern Scotland (Argyll & Bute)


Carsten Flieger National Trust; Northern Scotland (Inverness, The Highlands & Islands)


David Griffin South, Mid- & West Wales

Link to website


Tracey Gyllenship North Wales

Link to website


David Houlston Herefordshire, Shropshire & Worcestershire; National Trust


Michael Jones National Library of Wales


Gordon MacGregor Cheshire; Greater Manchester


Eddie Martin Central Scotland Fife; Perth, Kinross & Angus

Link to website


Andrew McGregor Cumbria


John McLean Derbyshire; Leceistershire, Lincolnshire & Rutland; National Trust; Nottinghamshire; Warwickshire


Gerry McLoughlin Merseyside; National Museums Liverpool


Peter Mennim Cambridge University

Link to website


Trazanne Norwood Northern Ireland


Glen Norwood Northern Ireland


Andrew Patterson Northern Ireland


David Penman Dorset; National Trust

Link to website


Bruce Pert Dundee


Andy Phillipson Edinburgh; National Trust

Link to website


Justin Piperger London

Link to website


Graham Portlock Norfolk


Bryan Rutledge Northern Ireland


Mike Scott Southern Scotland (Ayrshire)


Steve Tanner Cornwall & the Isles of Scilly


Norman Taylor Channel Islands; County Durham; Northumberland, Tees Valley & Tyne and Wear; Yorkshire


Kevin Thomas National Museums Wales


Chris Titmus Cambridge University

Link to website


Liz Vickers Hampshire; Oxford University; The Ashmolean Museum

Link to website


Todd White Bedfordshire, Cambridgeshire & Northamptonshire; Birmingham; Essex; Hertfordshire; Staffordshire; Tyne & Wear Museums

Link to website


Walter White Isle of Man; Lancashire 


Ian Wilkinson Devon; Plymouth & Torbay; National Trust


Rob Wilson Southern Scotland (Lothian & Borders)

Link to website